常見問題

  1. 什麼是網際網路?

    網際網路不僅規模日益擴大,服務也越趨系統化。隨著新的頂級網域問世,廣大的嶄新線上版圖也相繼出現,使得企業和一般大眾都能獲得想要的網址,也讓志趣相投的人有了新的聚集地。

  2. What’s happening with .com 和其他現有頂級網域會怎麼樣?

    別擔心,我們以往使用的 TLD (例如 .com, .edu, .uk, 等) 依然存在。網路不會有任何損失,反而是增加了更多內。

  3. 新頂級網域的建立與時程是由誰決定?

    網際網路名稱與數字地址分配機構 (ICANN) 是一間非營利的多方利益機構,負責監管眾多的網際網路標準與服務,包括頂級網域空間。ICANN 會依據全球網際網路社群的執行原則管理頂級網域計劃,以及審理個人或公司的通用頂級網域申請程序。若個人或公司具備經濟和技術能力,足可擔任及經營網域服務商,即可向 ICANN 申請新的通用頂級網域。如要進一步瞭解 ICANN,請按一下這裡.

  4. 我可以在哪裡找到完整的全新頂級網域清單?

    如要查看所有已上線的 gTLD,請造訪 ICANN 的網站.

  5. 何時會推出新的頂級網域?

    第一批網域即將在 2013 年 10 月上線。ICANN 承諾每週會釋出大約 20 個網域,直到新的網域全部上線為止,預計需要約 2 年的時間。

  6. 新的 gTLD 上線之前,我需要做哪些準備?

    您可以高枕無憂,不必做任何準備。只要意識到有這樣的改變,並且在新的頂級網域上線後直接使用就行了。如果您想要註冊新網域,請自行洽詢偏好的網域註冊商,瞭解對方何時開始接受註冊。

  7. 如何在這些新網域搜尋內容?

    新頂級網域的瀏覽方式與現有 TLD 完全相同:您可以在喜愛的搜尋引擎上進行搜尋、手動將網域輸入您的瀏覽器,或執行點擊連結等操作。新頂級網域與現有網域中網站的操作並無差異,就像 .com.

  8. 如何註冊網域?

    如果您想為自己建立一個嶄新的網站位址,請直接與網域註冊商聯絡。網域註冊商可讓您註冊一或多個頂級網域底下的次級網域。在您註冊之後,註冊商便會向管理經營該頂級網域的服務商登記您的新網域 (有點像是跟雜貨店買牛奶,而不是直接和農場買牛奶)。如需 ICANN 認可註冊商的完整名單,請參閱這裡.

  9. 這些全新頂級網域的域名何時開放註冊?

    除非網域服務商提供預售,否則您無法購買未上線頂級網域底下的次級網域。如果您對於特定頂級網域有興趣,最好的做法就是造訪註冊商的網站,查看何時該到哪裡註冊。請留意網域上線時間,以便在頂級網域開放註冊後儘快申請喜愛的網域名稱。

  10. 如何辨識誰是網站擁有者?

    您可以查看 WHOIS 資訊來辨明誰是網站擁有者。許多註冊商皆有提供 WHOIS 搜尋服務,您也可以使用第三方服務,例如 DomainTools.

免責事項

Frequently-asked questions

  1. What does all of this mean for the Internet?

    The Internet is going to get a whole lot bigger, but also better organized. New top-level domains will open up large amounts of new online real estate, enabling businesses and ordinary people to get the website addresses they want, and creating new gathering spots for those with similar interests.

  2. What’s happening with .com and the other existing top level domains?

    Don’t worry, the TLDs we’re all used to — like .com, .edu, .uk, and so on — will still be there. The web isn’t losing anything, we’re just adding to it.

  3. Who decides if and when a new top level domain is created?

    The Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) is a non-profit multi-stakeholder organization that oversees a number of Internet standards and services, including the top-level domain name space. ICANN manages the new top-level domain program using direction and input from the global Internet community. ICANN conducted an application process in which any individual or business that was able to demonstrate the financial and technical capability to launch and run a registry could apply for a new generic top-level domain. To learn more about ICANN, click here.

  4. What is the complete list of these new top-level domains?

    You can see all the gTLDs that have been applied for at ICANN’s website.

  5. When are new top-level domains launching?

    The first domains will go live as soon as October 2013. ICANN has committed to then releasing about 20 per week until all of the new domains have launched. It is expected to take about two years to launch them all.

  6. What do I need to do to get ready for the launch of new gTLDs?

    Sit back and relax – you don’t need to do anything. The important thing is to just be aware that this change is coming and be comfortable using new top-level domains when they launch. If you’re interested in registering a new domain, make your way over to your preferred registrar and look out for updates on when they’ll start accepting registrations.

  7. How will I find things on these new domains?

    You can find domains on new top-level domains in the same way as existing TLDs: you’ll be able to search for them on your favorite search engine, type them into your browser yourself, click links, and so on. They’ll act just like websites on existing top-level domains like .com.

  8. How do I register a domain?

    If you’re looking to get yourself a shiny new website you’ll have to head over to a registrar. A registrar is a company that allows you to register a second-level domain on one or many different top-level domains. The registrar then registers your new domain for you with the registry that manages and operates that top-level domain – kind of the way you buy milk from a grocery store, not directly from a dairy. For a full list of ICANN-accredited registrars, see here.

  9. When will the domains on these new top-level domains be available for registration?

    Unless a registry is offering pre-sales, you can’t reserve a second-level domain before the top-level domain launches. If there is a specific top-level domain you’re interested in, the best thing to do is visit that registry’s website to find out more information about when and where to register. Keep an eye on the launch timeline and make sure to snap up your favorite domain as soon as the top-level domain opens for registrations.

  10. How do I tell who owns a website?

    You can tell who owns a website by viewing the WHOIS information. Many registrars offer WHOIS searches, or you can use a third party service like DomainTools.

Disclaimer